Forty-One Schiff Hardin Attorneys Named 2006 Illinois Super Lawyers


Forty-One Schiff Hardin Attorneys Named 2006 Illinois Super Lawyers

News Release |

The February 2006 edition of Chicago Magazine named 42 Schiff Hardin attorneys as 2006 Super Lawyers. Attorneys are selected for this honor by balloting among Illinois attorneys who were asked to name the best lawyers they had personally observed in action. Super Lawyers are those attorneys who were in the top five percent of this selection process.

These are the Schiff Hardin attorneys named 2006 Super Lawyers and their categories of selection:

Patricia C. Slovak — Top 100 Lawyers / Top 50 Female Attorneys / Labor & Employment

Janet M. Johnson — Top 50 Female Attorneys / Real Estate Transactions

Antitrust & Litigation
William M. Hannay

J. Mark Fisher

Business Litigation
Thomas B. Quinn

Business Corporate
Stuart L. Goodman

Civil Litigation Defense
Barry S. Alberts
Carol R. Prygrosky

Construction Litigation
Paul M. Lurie

Construction Surety
Mark C. Friedlander
Kenneth M. Roberts

Criminal Defense — White Collar
Ronald S. Safer

Employee Benefits — ERISA
Neal A. Mancoff
Edward Spacapan Jr.

Environment — Land Use
Jane E. Montgomery
Gabriel M. Rodriguez
Sheldon A. Zabel

Estate Planning — Trusts
Thomas W. Abendroth
David R. Hodgman
Debra L. Stetter

Franchise — Dealership
Paula J. Morency

General Litigation
Joseph J. O'Hara Jr.
Roger Pascal
Frederick J. Sperling

Insurance Coverage
David M. Spector

Intellectual Property
Clay A. Tillack

Intellectual Property — Litigation
Richard J. Hoskins
Linda K. Stevens

Labor & Employment
Max G. Brittain Jr.
Ralph A. Morris
Ronald Wilder

Real Estate Transactions
David A. Grossberg
Jeffrey Kuta

Securities & Corporate Finance
Lawrence Block
Peter V. Fazio, Jr.
Andrew A. Kling
Michael L. Meyer
Robert J. Minkus
Mark A. Sternberg
Mark C. Zaander

Securities Litigation
Allan Horwich